Yoga Retreat, Group Classes
April 21, 2017
    

Undoubtedly, Vinay belongs to that rare breed of Yoga instructors who can pull together movement, breath, posture, ayurveda, spirituality and philosophy in one go. The sequences of asanas that are integrated into each session can accommodate students of all levels and is perfectly balanced in addition to challenging each student both physically and mentally. His ability to connect with the students is unparalleled, making his teaching that much more effective. As impressive as his yoga instruction is his expansive knowledge about the history of yoga, anatomy and asanas My experience with his style of Yoga training has left me dazzled and inspired to explore further into the realm of Yoga. He teaches with an open heart and soul and allows everyone in the room to relax and get comfortable with the complex asanas. Vinay’s penchant for technical perfection in the postures makes you challenge your physical and mental territories while he generously shares his energy and knowledge without expectation or judgment. I would highly recommend him to all those practitioners of Yoga regardless of whether they are a beginner or a seasoned practitioner as he has this uncanny ability to understand your body, its limitation, and strength and will work with you to help you deepen your practice. If you have the opportunity to learn with him it will be a one of the best gifts you can give yourself!
.with great admiration

Online Yoga Classes
July 12, 2020
    

I am a Kundalini Yoga Teacher and have recently completed the Teacher Training Course in Classical Hatha Yoga at The Yoga Institute, Mumbai. Since then I have registered for Vinay’s classes. I attended one of Yogavijnana’s free workshop weekends in June, and from that experience, I registered for online classes there for the year. I did this as I wanted to become more familiar with the asanas as I am new to Hatha Yoga and just recently qualified as a Hatha Yoga Teacher. So to enhance my knowledge and improve my ability to do the asanas properly I am now attending 3 classes a week. I really like the way Vinay teaches – he always includes philosophy and yoga teachings. The classes are very affordable and worth it. By being a member of Yogavijnana I also get info on other things going on there – other classes, info sessions on different topics eg Ayurveda, etc that I would not normally hear about. It has opened a new, amazing and different world of yoga to me. Vinay led a 108 Surya Namaskaras the weekend of Poornima and I did it – this was my first time and I felt amazing after it. I actually didn’t think I would be able to do Surya Namaskaras for 2 hours, but the way Vinay led the group was so nice and made it possible to keep up. If you need motivation to keep up your practice and yoga knowledge give Vinay’s free workshop a go – it might be just the door you need to go through to keep practicing and stay motivated

Group Classes
April 21, 2017
    

A sedentary desk job during the week and active wildlife photography during Weekends proved to be disastrous to my back and neck, and I suffered from constant back pain. Having started Yoga under Vinay’s tutelage has been immensely beneficial. For more than a year now, I have been free of all back problems. Vinay is very methodical in his teaching and very attentive. This helps us understand what we are doing. He has slowly and gradually eased me into attempting complicated ‘asanas’ which in turn has improved my strength and posture. I would highly recommend his classes to all, regardless of age, occupation and fitness levels.

Group Classes
February 4, 2016
    

I Came to know that Yoga is not only related to our body it engineers our life style. It is one of the rarest training centers which i have come across… Thanks Mr. Vinay

Group Classes
August 27, 2016
    

Bright and friendly energy, warm atmosphere and serious quality yoga, using props. Style is closed to Iyengar and Yogavijnana also organises activity like silent treks, pranayama sessions, talks on Ayurveda, etc. 100% recommended.

Online Yoga classes, Group Classes
February 26, 2021
    

I have been practicing yoga in Yogavijnana for the past three years. The journey personally has been amazing! Vinay emphasises more on understanding/discovering oneself through yoga. His classes have always been holistic. He guides you into very fine aspects of your body and mind. Yogavijnana also let me continue classes online when I moved to the UK. Very highly recommended!

Group Classes
April 21, 2017
    

Vinay’s precise, consistent and disciplined style of teaching has enabled me to make great strides in my ability to execute and understand my Yoga poses. After every class, I feel that both my mind and body have learned something new as Vinay brings a new combination of asanas in every class, and this I believe is his greatest differentiation. His classes are creative and I always want to go back as I know he will bring something new to class every time

Group classes
July 13, 2018
    

Why YOGAVIJNANA stands out for me – 1. Cordial, well learned, enthused and cool guru who’s a hard taskmaster too… 2. Calming ambience… 3. Scientific approach towards yoga just like the name of the place suggests… 4. Enriching workshops… 5. Learning is dynamic as every session is different and updated than the previous one… 6. Well equipped with props to ease the difficult asanas… 7. It’s less about the physical exertion and more about achieving synchronicity of body, mind and beyond… Last but not the least…Extreme value attached to discipline and adherence to time which is a primary requisite of any practitioner… Would want to list some negatives to make the review seem unbiased but couldn’t find any as my experience here has been extremely satisfying 🙂

Group Classes
July 12, 2018
    

Writing this review because, I Got YOGAVIJNANA through Google itself, so i don’t want anybody to miss it! So, let’s start (it would be bit long, please bear it, if you want to get 360 degree review):- – Decision making :- Before concluding anything about joining or not, shut all your thought process and just go and visit the centre and meet Vinay (teacher at the centre)……you will get all your answers, mostly visual and personal experiences are far better than machine learning (and goggling 😛 ) – About centre:- If you love nature and if you are aware of your surrounding, then I must mention that the centre itself is a model of creativity and innovation to learn from – starting with the aspects of painting/art, rainwater harvesting, eco-friendly practises(energy conservation, use of bamboo), soothing and relaxing ambiance. Overall the aesthetic appeal of the centre is charm spelling. – About teacher: – I got introduced to the world of Yoga through Vinay. Believe me, if you are even a bit serious about learning YOGA, he will make you learn all the aspects of YOGA (philosophical, physical, etc )…you just need to follow him with a participative approach (not following blindly ). He challenges your thought process at all the level and he himself participates with the inquisitiveness of a student (and not as a teacher). He does not believe in spoon feeding, so he focuses on keeping a proper balance of teaching and self-practise. – Personal touch: – to everyone is a special focus. And with the art of using ‘props’, your yoga practise will get revolutionised. Just, you should be ready to learn and experiment with a beginner’s mind-set. Don’t bring your ego in between! – Unique experience:- With my experience of 1.5 years, YOGAVIJNANA should not be called ‘a yoga learning centre’, rather it should be called ‘an extended family’ and a platform -where we not only learn YOGA, but we also develop our personality, interpersonal skills and a special bond with all the fellow members at the centre. There many events, (u can check on website or at centre- silent treck, guided full moon meditation, Talks on wide field of areas, story telling sessions,etc) which give you different exposure about different aspects of life (Basically it’s a kind of TED community in its own unique style) – My learning till now: – I am learning various types of asana and understanding all the aspects of YOGA- especially how to link philosophical and spiritual aspects while doing Asana and not just focusing physical aspect. (But yes those who want to know about only physical aspects, for them I must mention– my concentration, balancing, keeping myself calm, reducing anxiety, enjoying everything in surrounding, flexibility…..etc ..etc has improved A LOT !!!! ) – Student friendly :- being a student myself, I know what things we need and face during studies and preparing for competitions. So, in that sense too, it has helped me a lot (Since Chandralyout and Vijayanagr is growing with student’s population, I am mentioning this— ‘’don’t think much …..it will change your perspectives and life, if you are serious to learn things from surrounding)… And also there is special package for students..

Group Classes
August 26, 2017
    

Its been a year since I joined the “Yogavijnana Family” and I must say that it has been a fantastic journey ! From the pyramid shaped architecture of Yogavijnana studio, to the props used, the mandatory introductory classes, mandatory introductory talk (before joining regular classes), the way each sessions are designed and most important session timings(which starts on dot), every single thing is given utmost importance and engineered to perfection by yoga guru Vinay Siddaiah. No matter what, classes starts on time and anybody late will have to go back ! Yes, ofcourse it was quite annoying for me initially, but then now am in total agreement with it, also I get the reason behind it ! We are encouraged to experiment than just following what is taught by Vinay during the classes and come up with queries.

Vinay would be more than happy to address them. Sometimes classes are designed to practically address the queries, also at times it has happened that Vinay has got into months of research just to answer our queries, which obviously depicts Vinay’s commitment towards yoga and teaching. It doesn’t end with yoga classes! You join “Yogavijnana” and an entire new world of enthusiastic people from varied backgrounds/ experiences opens up for you ! Various activities keep happening throughout the year. Listing down some of them …

-> Monthly talk by yoga guru Vinay on various topics related to yoga on second Saturday.
-> Monthly talk by Dr. Swaroop on various topics related to yoga/wellness/psychology on third Sunday.
-> Various events like “Make your own Ganesha”, talk/demo on gardening, talk on health/wellness, story telling sessions…. etc will be conducted by experts from the domain.
-> Events on special occasions like Independence day, International yoga day, gurupoornima etc. Some of the events in the past I have been part of .. -> Independence day 2017 – deweeding and planting of trees at Shivahalli forest.
-> International yoga day 2017 – Yoga flash mob in and around parks of chandralayout. This was an amazing and fun experience.
-> 108 Surya namskara session on Gurupoornima
-> Slient trek — better experienced than explained !!! 🙂 ………. and the list just goes on… Yoyavijnana is the place for anyone looking out to study/practice yoga as a science, as a way of life than mere fitness purpose!

error: Content is protected !!
×

Namaste

Chat directly over Whatsapp with our manager below

× How can we help you?